For all you Haiku lovers out there, don’t get twisted panties over my creativity. 

I know that Haikus are traditionally about nature and imagery and so on.  And that’s all fine and good.  But isn’t nature a little overdone?  Let’s try something new, shall we?

Remember: 5-7-5, that’s the pattern.  See if you can keep up.

This is a Red Lace Leaf Japanese Maple. This plant is from Japan. Haikus are from Japan. That's why it works.

This is a Red Lace Leaf Japanese Maple. This plant is from Japan. Haikus are from Japan. That's why it works.

 

I went to the store

Look at them – the red peppers.

What a rip-off, yes?

 

I wish I could nap.

Laundry piling, work to do.

All I want is sleep.

 

When will there be poop?

No walkies for you today.

Work it out now, dog.

 

Overdue again.

Late library books – my life.

Just send me the bill.

 

Thank God for seatbelts.

Nut-jobs with licenses. Oh!

Don’t  forget the brakes.

 

Fudge Rounds are the best.

Glorious cakey-ness-es,

creamy chocolate.

 

Oh, the sink is clogged.

Draining slowly, the sink is

Driving me insane.

 

Running, running fast.

Tripping on my own feet. Ouch.

Damn them, my duck feet. 

  

Bitches.  This is my

corner.  Take your flabby ass-

es on down the road.

 

Man, I could do this for hours.

 

 

 
